South Carolina Smackdown

I think we can all agree that football referees can make bad calls.  In fact, it is not out of the question for a referee to make at least one bad call a game.  We have even witnessed a NBA referee getting jail time for betting on NBA games.  But what happens when an NCAA football referee attempts to tackle the South Carolina quarterback DURING a game, an actual live GAME?  IF you dont believe me, watch the video below.

See what I mean?  Let me say that I am a Big Ten fan.  Since moving to the dirty south, I have had trouble getting interested in the SEC (I know I know, SORRY!)  But this particular story peaked my interest – maybe there is light at the end of the tunnel for me.  I would love to see this particular referee come up with an excuse.  It is impossible for a referee to come up with an excuse, considering that a referee is never going to hit a player during a game.  Perhaps the QB stole his whistle?  The ref must have had money on LSU.  Either that, or the other refs bet him $1000 to hit one of the players.  Or maybe he found out the QB watches Gossip Girl.  In any case, something clearly needs to be addressed by the NCAA officials.

I am scratching my head on this one.  Anyone know something I don’t know?

One Response to “South Carolina Smackdown”

  1. seems pretty obvious that this was intentional… did they ever figure out what this guy was thinking?

Leave a Reply

